PART 1: ETERNAL RELATIONSHIPS!

mimismeremoments

It is a beautiful tea set–china given to us by a church in Belfast, Ireland! I couldn’t have imagined this would be an open door to revelation regarding eternal relationships! I’ve always collected teacups in my adult life, but they’ve sat in a china cabinet for the occasional viewer, followed by the stories of how each one was acquired. Several times I wondered if there couldn’t be a greater purpose for these beautiful pieces of china. I experimented a few times using the teacups with my granddaughters or young women in our church that I mentor. We would discuss their concerns and I would encourage and download things the Lord was speaking to me for them. They seemed to enjoy the “tea time” as their generation for the most part rarely stops for an occasion such as this. Then our 50th Anniversary trip to Europe was planned for the spring…

View original post 434 more words

Published by

Our lives-His Purposes, Ruthie's impressions

My passion is to see others move into a more intimate relationship with the Lord Jesus, come into the fullness of their identity and destiny, and advance the Kingdom of God in the earth.

2 thoughts on “PART 1: ETERNAL RELATIONSHIPS!”

  1. Ruthie, this is absolutely beautiful and full of such wisdom. I love it! We do need to stop and do these things. Last Resurrection Day two single women joined our extended family for dinner. I set the table with the “good china.” One thanked me for doing it and said her Grandma always did that. I was touched.

Leave a Reply

